Our People

Our board of directors and support chairs are a special group of people who have come forward to make a difference in the lives of Spartanburg’s youth. We believe in the ripple effect, that making a big change starts with a small act of kindness. By teaching youth that they are worthy regardless of identity or sexuality, we hope they will, spread the same kindness to their peers and it will go on and on …

2021 Board Members

Eric Nolley
Eric Nolleypresident
read bio
Shelly McMains
Shelly McMainsvice president
read bio
Deb Foreman
Deb Foremanexecutive director
read bio
Miga Batten
Miga Battentreasurer
read bio

Secretary Opening

We are searching for a new Secretary to serve on the Uplift board. If you are interested please contact us!

contact us

Committee Chairs

Kei Nesbitt
Kei Nesbittyouth development chair
read bio
Timothy Smith
Timothy Smithfundraising chair
read bio

Members at Large

Nikki Smith
Nikki Smithmember at large
read bio
Jamarcus Gaston
Jamarcus Gastonmember at large
read bio

Program Staff

Tanna Thompson
Tanna Thompsonprogram director
read bio
Savannah Basnet
Savannah Basnetintern
read bio
Eleanor Lee
Eleanor Leeintern
read bio
Brandon Molina
Brandon Molinaintern
read bio
Jaycee McDonald
Jaycee McDonaldintern
read bio